隐私条例

Afterlife Funerals
ABN 45 630 032 030
ACN 630 032 030

1. 简介
Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 严格按照 Privacy Act 1988(Cth)中澳大利亚隐私原则(Australian Privacy Principles)来对待个人信息。 此隐私条例解释Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd如何处理个人信息, 但是不覆盖Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd不受Privacy Act约束而收集个人信息,比如Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 的员工的信息。 Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 可能不时调整此隐私条例,用以反应当前处理隐私信息时的遇到实际情况。 在此隐私条例中, Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd, ‘我们’和‘我们的’是指在Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd名下运作的公司实体,并包括这些公司所持有的或掌控的实体。
2.我们获取的个人信息 我们获取的个人信息主要为 名字 电话和地址 在一些特殊情况下Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 可能有必要获取一些敏感的个人信息,比如说您的专业会员情况,宗教信仰,犯罪记录或医疗健康信息。我们只在 Privacy Act 允许的情况下获取敏感信息 通常情况下,使用匿名和假名和Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd交流是不实际的。因为我们需要按照您的个人信息为您提供相关服务。
3.我们如何收集和管理个人信息 3.1我们如何收集个人信息 通常我们会向您直接获得个人信息.(比如当我们和您面谈或打电话时,或是联系我们包括通话电子邮件给我们发文件时,亦或是当您填表和完成调查问卷,登记收到我们出版物时)。有时候我们有必要从第三方获得您的个人信息。 比如说,我们会从您的代言人或对公众开放的记录中及其他渠道获取您的个人信息。我们也有可能从您使用我们网站,在网上登记或与邮件联系时向我们提供的获资料中获取您的个人信息。 3.2当您向我们提供他人信息时 当您向我们提供他人的信息时,您应该只有在授权后或取得他人同意情况下才能这么做。您还应该合理地向他人告知在此隐私条例中列出的事项,或者提供我们给您的‘隐私收集说明’ 3.3保留个人信息 Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 保留电子版和纸本版个人信息 我们采取合理的步骤保护个人信息,防止不合理使用或丢失。我们也采取合理的步骤确保个人信息不被无授权地使用,篡改或泄露。 我们采取的安全措施包括硬性措施 (使用安全卡进出办公室,使用能上锁的文件柜)和电子安全措施 (限制信息获取权限,防火墙,加密,密码和电子认证)。同时我们还有文档保留期限的条例和步骤。 3.4收集,保留,使用和公开个人信息的目的 Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 收集,保留和使用个人信息有这些目的,包括 提供专业服务 提供技术服务和支持 回应要求和解答疑问 和我们的客户和同事同僚保持联系 为及时通知我们的客户和其他联系人有关于我们的服务,专业发展,交流会和其他活动。 为了管理 为了招聘 为雇佣员工有关事宜及为合作部门和员工提供相关业务服务 为了我们公司营运而提供相关服务的单位个人和承包人合作的目的 及其他相关业务的目的 如果您不能提供我们所需要的个人信息,我们可能无法提供并完成向您承诺的服务,这也是我们收集信息的目的所在。 我们可能会对第三方提供您的信息,这些第三方包括 专业人员,或因相关业务而需要使用的第三方工作人员。 为我们提供服务的单位 我们的专业顾问 其他Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 商号 如果您是员工,承包人或为客户提供服务的人员,那我们可能会向我们的客户提供您的个人信息,这也是我们为此客户提供的服务的一部分。这部分是指实际或计划购置,安排,合并,分并商业,包括Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd的商业,或者进入联盟,合资,转会协议;亦或是出于和政府或其他监管部门合作的需要或其他业务比如税务局。 我们不会为了让第三方向您销售业务而向他们提供您的个人信息。但是我们可能会对第三方分享非个人的,大众化的或者统计过后的信息,用于调查或推销。 3.5境外分享个人信息及在Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd内部分享个人信息 我们可能会把您的个人信息转发至其他Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd商号或公司,此举也是履行了收集个人信息的目的,并履行了其他相关相连,或者是符合Privacy Act行动的目的。 我们也有可能在海外的服务器 (包括通过第三方服务人员)处理您的个人信息。海外服务常位于印度和越南。
4.销售 Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 可能会用您的个人信息用作销售服务。如果您不希望收到销售资讯,请联系我们,联系方式如下 电子或硬本资讯,请发送邮件至 enquiries@afterlifefunerals.com.au; 或按以下方式联系我们
我们网站上的隐私 5.1. 网络浏览储存文本文件 部分Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 的网站使用 ‘Cookies’ (当您首次访问网站时保存在您电脑上的文本文件)。目前绝大部分浏览器能识别出这个Cookies的存在,您有权选择使用或拒绝使用它。如果您不能确定您的浏览器有这项功能,您应当向软件供应商,您公司的技术支持部门或您网络供应商确认。 使用这些网络浏览储存文本文件主要是为了便于您网络浏览。如果您浏览或下载我们网站的内容比如新闻故事或文章,我们收集的信息仅是数据统计,例如(使用的互联网域,您使用我们网站的时间和日期及直接链接到我们网站的网络地址),这些数据并不能追查出您的个人资料。我们使用访问网站人数和使用情况得出的总计数据信息来改进我们的网站,使之更好地为您服务。 5.2 您的选择 您可以有几个选择来使用Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd的网站。通常情况下,访问我们网站时您不需要提供个人信息。但是如果您申请接收有关于我们服务,活动和业务更新的内容,或者要申请工作,那我们可能需要您提供相关个人信息。 5.3 第三方网站链接 Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 网站可能含有第三方网站链接,包括由Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd维持的网站。这些网站不制受我们的隐私条例和规章。您要直接登录这些网站来参阅他们的隐私条款。 Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 不代言,不核准,不推荐这些第三方网站提供的服务或产品
6.儿童 我们明白保护儿童隐私的重要性,尤其在网络环境下。尤其指出,我们的网站不是针对未满13岁儿童而设计和建立的。我们的条例是对未满13岁的客户,不故意收集或保留他们的信息,除非是为了提供专业服务时特殊需要这么做或是为了确保履行我们的审计独立条款
7.获取我们收集到的个人信息 若需要获取您的信息,可以向Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd提出书面申请,除了有些信息按法律准许或要求无法提供。 影响您获取个人信息的因素包括 无理取闹或毫无意义的请求 所申请的内容有关业商业决定机密 非法获取 导致对违法犯罪活动执法时有失公允 在法律规定或要求下不能授权 如果Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 否认您的获取权,我们会告知理由。 Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 可能会收取合理的获取信息费用。
8. 更新个人信息 如果您认为Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 收集到的您的个人信息是错误的,不完整的,过时的,无关的或是让人误解的 ,请联系我们的专管隐私信息的工作人员。我们将按照隐私条例采取必要步骤来更正。
9. 投诉 如果您对Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 处置您个人信息有需要投诉的地方,请书面联系Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 专管隐私信息的工作人员。 Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 会尽力在收到您投诉的30天内答复您,如果可行,我们会通知您处理投诉结果的原因。在某些情况下,处理隐私的工作人员可能拒绝调查此投诉,比如遭投诉的内容和行为不涉及到投诉本人的隐私。如果您对结果不满意,您可以联系 Office of the Australian Information Commissioner。
10. 如果联系我们 如果您 需要获取或更正您的个人信息 对此隐私条例有疑问 需要投诉Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd 处理您个人信息的方式 您想通知Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd以后无需收到Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd的市场广告内容 请按以下方式联系Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd
Privacy Officer
Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd
PO Box 1033
Hurstville BC NSW 1481
Phone: (02) 9954 6655
Fax: (02) 8078 0639
Email:
enquiries@afterlifefunerals.com.au

Privacy Policy - Afterlife Funerals
loader image

Privacy Policy

Afterlife Funerals
ABN 45 630 032 030
ACN 630 032 030

1. Introduction
Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd is committed to treating the personal information we collect in accordance with the Australian Privacy Principles in the Privacy Act 1988 (Cth) (Privacy Act). This Privacy Policy explains how Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd handles personal information and does not cover personal information Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd collects that is exempt under the Privacy Act, such as Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd’s employee records. Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd may modify this Privacy Policy from time to time to reflect its current privacy practices. In this Privacy Policy, ‘Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd’, ‘we’, ‘us’ and ‘our’ mean the entities carrying on business under the names Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd and includes any corporate entity owned or controlled by these companies.
2. Personal information we collect The main types of personal information we collect include: Names, contact and address details. It may be necessary in some circumstances for Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd to collect sensitive information about you; for example, your professional memberships, ethnic origin, criminal record or health information. We will only collect sensitive information as permitted under the Privacy Act. It is generally not practical to remain anonymous or to use a pseudonym when dealing with Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd as usually we need to use your personal information to provide specific services to you, or which relate to or involve you.
3. How we collect and manage personal information 3.1. How we collect personal information Generally we collect your personal information from you directly. For example, when we deal with you in person or over the phone, when you send us correspondence (including via email), when you complete a questionnaire, form or survey, or when you subscribe to our publications). Sometimes it may be necessary for us to collect your personal information from a third party. For example, we may collect your personal information from your personal representative or a publicly available record, amongst other sources. We may also collect personal information about you from your use of our websites and information you provide to us through contact mailboxes or through the registration process on our websites. 3.2. Where you provide us with personal information about someone else If you provide us with someone else’s personal information, you should only do so if you have their authority or consent to provide us with their personal information. You should also take reasonable steps to inform them of the matters set out in this Privacy Policy or any Privacy Collection Statement we give you. 3.3. Holding personal information Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd holds personal information in hard copy and electronic formats. We take reasonable steps to protect any personal information that we hold from misuse and loss. We also take reasonable steps to protect it from unauthorised access, modification and disclosure. The security measures we take include physical security measures (including security passes to enter our offices and storage of files in lockable cabinets), technology security measures (including restriction of access, firewalls, the use of encryption, passwords and digital certificates). We also have document retention policies and processes. 3.4. Purpose for collecting, holding, using and disclosing personal information Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd collects, holds and uses personal information for a number of purposes including: to provide professional services; to provide technology services and solutions; to respond to requests or queries; to maintain contact with our clients and other contacts (including alumni) to keep our clients and other contacts informed of our services, industry developments and to notify of seminars and other events for administrative purposes for recruitment purposes for purposes related to the employment of our personnel, providing internal services to our partners and staff and for matters relating to our group for the engagement of service providers, contractors or suppliers relating to the operation of our business, or for other business related purposes. If you do not provide us with the personal information we have requested, we may not be able to complete or fulfil the purpose for which such information was collected, including providing our clients with the services we were engaged to perform. The types of third parties to whom we may disclose your personal information include: experts or other third parties contracted as part of an engagement; our service providers; our professional advisers; other Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd firms; if you are an employee, a contractor or supplier of services to a client, then we may disclose your personal information as part of providing services to that client as part of an actual (or proposed) acquisition, disposition, merger or de-merger of a business (including Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd’s business) or to enter into an alliance, joint venture or referral arrangement; or government or regulatory bodies or agencies, as part of an engagement or otherwise, (for example, the Australian Taxation Office). We do not disclose personal information to third parties for the purpose of allowing them to send marketing material to you. However, we may share non personal, de-identified or aggregated information to them for research or promotional purposes.
3.5. Disclosure of personal information overseas and sharing personal information amongst and within Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd. We may transfer your personal information to other Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd businesses or entities to fulfil the purpose of collection of the personal information, or a related or ancillary purpose or otherwise in accordance with the Privacy Act. We may also process your personal information on servers that are located overseas (including through third party service providers). Overseas service providers are commonly located in India and Vietnam.
4. Direct marketing Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd may also use your personal information for the purpose of marketing its services. If you do not want to receive marketing material from us, you can contact us as detailed below: for electronic or hard copy communications, you can email enquiries@afterlifefunerals.com.au; or through our contact details below
5. Privacy on our websites 5.1. Cookies “Cookies” (i.e. small text files placed on your computer when you first visit the site) are used on some Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd websites. Most browsers now recognise when a cookie is offered and permit you to refuse or accept it. If you are not sure whether your browser has this capability, you should check with the software manufacturer, your company’s technology help desk or your internet service provider. Cookies are primarily used to enhance your online experience. If you visit our websites to read or download information, such as news stories or articles, much of the information we do collect is statistical only (e.g., the domain from which you access the internet, the date and time you accessed our site, and the internet address of the website from which you linked directly to our site) and not personally identifiable. We use this information about the number of visitors and their use of the sites in aggregate form to make our sites more useful and attractive to you. 5.2. Your choices You have several choices regarding your use of Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd’s websites. In general, you are not required to provide personal information when you visit our websites. However, if you apply to receive information about our services, events and industry updates or wish to apply for a job, we may require you to provide certain personal information. 5.3. Links to third party websites Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd websites may contain links to third parties’ websites, including sites maintained by other Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd firms. Those other websites are not subject to our privacy policies and procedures. You will need to review those websites directly to view a copy of their privacy policy. Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd does not endorse, approve or recommend the services or products provided on third party websites.
6. Children We understand the importance of protecting children’s privacy, especially in an online environment. In particular, our websites are not intentionally designed for or directed at children under the age of 13. It is our policy to never knowingly collect or maintain information about anyone under the age of 13, except as part of a specific engagement to provide professional services or for the purposes of ensuring compliance with our auditor independence policies.
7. Gaining access to personal information we hold You can gain access to your personal information from Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd on request in writing, subject to some limited exceptions permitted or required by law. The factors that affect your right to access your personal information include whether: it is a frivolous or vexatious request; the information relates to a commercially sensitive decision making process; access would be unlawful; access would prejudice enforcement activities relating to criminal activities and other breaches of law; or denying access is required or authorised by or under law. If Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd denies you access, we will let you know the reason why access is denied. Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd may charge reasonable costs of providing you with access to your personal information.
8. Keeping personal information current If you believe that any personal information Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd has collected about you is inaccurate, incomplete, not up-to-date, irrelevant or misleading, please contact the Privacy Officer at Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd and we will take reasonable steps to correct it in accordance with the requirements of the Privacy Act.
9. Complaints If you wish to make a complaint to Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd about our handling of your personal information, you can set out the details of your complaint in writing to the Privacy Officer at Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd. Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd will endeavour to respond to you within 30 days of receiving your complaint and, where appropriate, will advise you of the general reasons for the outcome of the complaint. In some circumstances, the Privacy Officer may decline to investigate the complaint, for example if the complaint relates to an act or practice that is not an interference of the privacy of the person making the complaint. If you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint, you can refer your complaint to the Office of the Australian Information Commissioner.
10. How to contact us If you: would like to access or correct your personal information; have a query in relation to this Privacy Policy; would like to make a complaint about Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd’s handling of your personal information; or would like to notify Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd that you no longer wish to receive marketing material from us please contact Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd as follows:
Privacy Officer
Afterlife Funerals Pty Ltd
PO Box 1033
Hurstville BC NSW 1481
Phone: (02) 9954 6655
Fax: (02) 8078 0639
Email:
enquiries@afterlifefunerals.com.au